

AVON AUTUMN HEAD RACE SATURDAY 16th NOVEMBER 2024 HELPERS ROTA BY ROLE

		Friday Site Set up	Saturday Site Set up	Division 1 & 2	Division 3 & 4
Fask (Click task name to take you to job description)	Location	13:00-16:00	07:30 - 08:30	08:30 - 11:30	11:30 - End
Management					
Race Manager	Avon RC area		Fergus Hawkins	Fergus Hawkins	Fergus Hawkins
Race Committee Chair	Avon RC area			Geoff Peattie	Geoff Peattie
Safety Advisor_	Avon RC area			Alastair Watson	Alastair Watson
<u>Velfare Officer</u>	Avon RC area			Marian Lovell	Marian Lovell
Personnel Manager	Avon RC area		Mark Peacock	Mark Peacock	Mark Peacock
Site Setup Team					
iite Setup Manager	Avon RC area	Jim Dawson	Jim Dawson		
aunch Manager	Avon RC area	Andy Mason	Simon Brown		
eet up assistant 2	Avon RC area	Jane Day	Karl Zygula		
iet up assistant 3	Avon RC area	Kieran Benden	Will Gray		
et up assistant 4	Avon RC area	Robin Wood	Jon Garner		
et up assistant 5	Avon RC area	Jon Dean	Annie James		
et up assistant 6	Avon RC area	Ian Derbyshire	Katherine Greenhead		
et up assistant 7	Avon RC area		Jon Dean		
iet up assistant 8	Avon RC area	Antony Constantinidi			
Set up assistant 9	Avon RC area				
Set up assistant 10	Avon RC area				
quipment Team					
quipment Officer	Clubroom	Fergus Hawkins	Fergus Hawkins	Fergus Hawkins	Fergus Hawkins
quipment Assistant	Clubroom				
Control Commission Team					
Control Commission Umpire - Minerva	Minerva RC			Bob Friend	Rachel Bray
Control Commission Assistant - Minerva	Minerva RC			Bobinena	nacher Bray
One of Commission Assistance Winicivo	Willervarke			Rachel Bray	Christopher Anton
Control Commission Umpire - Avon County	Avon RC Boatyard			Alastair Watson	Sarah Watson
Control Commission Assistant - Avon County	Avon RC Boatyard			Patrick McLoughlin	Robin Leach
arking Team					
railer Park Manager	Trailer field		Hannah Lockett	Martin Maya	Rob Shaw
railer Park Assistant	Trailer field		Peter Williams	Steffan Rawdin-Jones	
Car Park Manager	Barnsdale Park Field		Chris Roach	David Marshall	Andy Davies
Car Park Assistant	Barnsdale Park Field		Robin Wood	Elizabeth Fitch	
Raft Team					
Raft Manager	Boatyard			Alan Brown	Alan Brown
taft Marshal 1	Boatyard			Arlo Adds	Mark Peacock
taft Marshal 2	Boatyard			Katherine Derrick	Arnold Hodgson
laft Marshal 3	Boatyard			Glen Sullivan	Glen Sullivan
aft Marshal 4	Boatyard			Matilde Manhoso	Kaitlyn Noble
taft Marshal 5	Boatyard			Joseph Taylor-Bromfield	Penny Senior
hoe Bag Runner 1	Boatyard			Majo Toledo	Martin Maya
hoe Bag Runner 2	Boatyard			Gaia Sullivan	Gaia Sullivan
railer Field Chaser & Number Collector	Boatyard				
aunch Team					
afety 1 - Sailing Club	Pumping House Straight			Sailing Club	Sailing Club
afety 2 - Sailing Club	Bottom bridge			Sailing Club	Sailing Club
afety 3 - New Monkton Catamaran	Twerton Lock			Not Required for AAH	
afety 3 Assistant	Twerton Lock			Not Required for AAH	
aunch 3 Above Start Marshal - MNK Catamaran	Near Twerton Lock			Simon Brown	Poppy Kearney
aunch 3 Assistant	Near Twerton Lock			David Rumble	Elizabeth Fitch
aunch 4 Start Marshal - AVN Eton	Above start, near bridge			Poppy Kearney	Andy Mason
aunch 4 Assistant	Above start, near bridge			Katharina Gaggl	Oli Snoxall
aunch 5 Monitor 6 & Short Course Start Marshal & SCZ Umpire - AVN/MNK Tin Fish	100m above bottom bridge			Geoff Peattie	Jon Garner
aunch 5 Driver - AVN/MNK Tin Fish	100m above bottom bridge			Andy Mason	Jon Garner Jim Dawson
	500m			Steven McCarthy	Russell Thornton
				Steven wiccartny	russell inornton
				Karl Zugula	Milliam Marrater
aunch 6 Monitor 10 & Safety Boat - MNK Catamaran aunch 6 Assistant & Safety Boat Crew aunch 7 - UBR Launch	500m Below rafts			Karl Zygula Not needed for AAH if wea	William Murphy

Page 1 of 2 v14.20180220



AVON AUTUMN HEAD RACE SATURDAY 16th NOVEMBER 2024 HELPERS ROTA BY ROLE

		Friday Site Set up	Saturday Site Set up	Division 1 & 2	Division 3 & 4
Task (Click task name to take you to job description)	Location	13:00-16:00	07:30 - 08:30	08:30 - 11:30	11:30 - End
Monitor Team					
Monitor 1	Opposite Bath Marina bridge			Rupert Stranks	Nathan O'Reilly
Monitor 2	Minerva BC			Bob Friend	Rachel Bray
Monitor 3	100m below Minerva			Role covered by Safety Launch 1	
Monitor 4	2nd bend downstream			Luke Belton	Ian Derbyshire
	4th bend downstream				•
Monitor 5 & Short Course Start Marshal				Tom Burnett	Jon Dean
Monitor 6/Launch 5 & Short Course Start Marshal (SCZ Umpire) - AVN RIB	100m above bottom bridge			Role covered b	y Launch 5
Monitor 7	Bottom bridge			Matt Wells Antony Constantinidi	
Monitor 8 & Short Course Start Teamleader	50m below bottom bridge			Role covered by Short Course Team Leader	
Monitor 9 (Radio relay)	Top of the straight			Will Gray	Robin Wood
Monitor 10/Launch 6 - AVN Eton	500m			Role covered by Launch 6	
Monitor 11	Coaches' Corner			Not needed if finish at Coaches Corner	
Start Team - Long Course					
Long Course Start Team Leader	Bank oppositeBath Marina Raft			Sarah Watson	Kath Finnucane
Long Couse Watch Timer	Bank oppositeBath Marina Raft			Katherine Greenhead	Heather Yeaomans
Long Course Watch Scribe	Bank oppositeBath Marina Raft			Jo Church	Joanna Jekiel
Long Course WEBSCORER Announcer	Bank oppositeBath Marina Raft			Clair Atkins	Jess Haines
Long Course WEBSCORER Timer	Bank oppositeBath Marina Raft			Kim Pennelegion	Ros Cheetham
Start Team - Short Course	Sam oppositesam marma nare			Nimi i emiciegion	nos onceman
Short Course Start Team Leader & Monitor 8	50m below bottom bridge			Christopher Anton	David Joseph
Short Course WEBSCORER Timer	50m below bottom bridge			Michele Iodice	Georgette Wakefield
Short Course WEBSCORER Announcer	50m below bottom bridge			William Murphy	Paul Osbourne
Short Course Watch Timer	50m below bottom bridge			Peter Williams	Abbie Rees
Short Course Watch Time:	50m below bottom bridge			Annie James	Katharina Gaggl
Finish Team	Solii below bottoili bilage			Aillie James	Katilalilla Gaggi
	5111010			Stephen Rose	Bob Friend
Finish Team Leader	Finish at Coaches Corner				
Finish Watch Timer	Finish at Coaches Corner			Philippa Sondheimer	Derek Walker
Finish Watch Scribe	Finish at Coaches Corner			Julian Sondheimer	Philippa Sondheimer
Finish WEBSCORER Timer	Finish at Coaches Corner			Eri Mountbatten-O'Malley	Jon Barton
Finish WEBSCORER Announcer	Finish at Coaches Corner			Marci Davidson	Julia Marshall-Wessendorf
Finish Bell	Finish at Coaches Corner			Samantha Roach	Annie James
Entries Team					
Entries Secretary	Under the balcony		Jane Day	Jane Day	Geoff Peattie
Entries Assistant	Under the balcony		Steph Parker	Primrose Wiesenthal-Saunders	
Results Team					
Results Manager	Clubroom		David Skaife	David Skaife	Julian Sondheimer
Results Assistant	Clubroom		Julian Sondheimer	Winnie Sullivan	Simon Barnett
Catering Team		From 11am	07:00 - 07:30	07:30 - 12:30	12:30 - End
Catering Manager	Catering tent	Theresa Hawkins	Theresa Hawkins		
Catering Team Leader	Catering tent		Chloe McGillan	Chloe McGillan	Theresa Hawkins
Catering Assistant - BBQ	Catering tent		Alex Fraser	James Goldstraw	Steven McCarthy
Catering Assistant - BBQ	Catering tent		Tom Burnett	Oli Snoxall	Fergus Hawkins
Catering Assistant - BBQ	Catering tent			Alex Fraser when avalia	able to cover breaks
Catering Assistant	Catering tent	Kim Davenport-Read	Sarah McGlynn	Sarah McGlynn	Megan Robertson
Catering Assistant	Catering tent			Karen Cooper	Violet Bedwell-Clayton
Catering Assistant	Catering tent			Henry Blunden	Emma Ford
Catering Assistant	Catering tent			Kate Cravero	
Catering Assistant	Catering tent			Philippa Sondheimer betwe	een divisons as required
Catering Assistant	Catering tent			Bonnie Kelman-Johns	Debra Hearne

Page 2 of 2 v14.20180220